Sunday, April 19, 2009

The joys of female things

UGH! Why!!?? Why us?? Why females? What do men get? Why can’t they have some weird, reoccurring and most the times painful thing they have to go through every month?

I hate it! At least right at this moment. Yes, I realize hate is a strong word, but when you don’t sleep because of the pain, I’ll use the word hate.
Yes I took painkillers. Strong painkiller. It made me tired. The pain continues.
It’s funny, I was on one of my favorite websites, www.paperbackswap.com and there is a thread on there about female things. I know I could just say menstruation but female things is more fun and sounds nicer. Anyway, the thread got me thinking and which leads to this blog but I didn’t start typing anything because I’m lazy and I wasn’t feeling good. Little did I know I wasn’t feeling good because I was about to start my female thing, which I am currently experiencing at this particular moment, which I thought anyone reading this really really wanted to know that.
However I did realize a few days ago that I was pissing everyone off and I must be close to my period because I tend to piss everyone off around the same time each month.
Anyway……….
Where was I? Oh, PBS, right. For some reason I find it fascinating to read about how other women handle their female things and the products they use, leading me to consider investing in a Diva Cup. No more purchasing of female things every month would make me incredibly happy and plus for environmental reasons, comfort and so on and so forth.
So I think I will be making that purchase this week in order to be prepared for the future of female things.
I considered using the cloths you can buy instead of pad, but then I also considered the extremely grumpy person I live with and the possibilities of conversation that would be had should he see them after they’ve been used a few times…. ( staining and such).
Anyway, on a random note, I enjoy blogging about things even if I don’t think people would enjoy/ be slightly grossed out by topic, because these are the things I think about.
One more thing. On the thread at PBS, people were talking about husbands and people being embarrassed to buy female things and condoms. Why? Every female has female things, why on earth should it embarrass anyone?? Why should buying condoms be embarrassing? I’ve never been embarrassed… not that I can remember anyway…. Especially the condoms… your getting laid, that should be a good thing…. ( this is coming from a single woman remember).
Though as much as I don’t like that a man would be embarrassed to buy female things for his female. I don’t believe my VERY macho roommate would ever buy be such female things. Though I can’t say for sure. But I’m basing that off the fact that it is very difficult to even get this person to get me chocolate or ice cream ( not a special trip, just while he’s out), because it doesn’t fit in to his world.
That being said, He did buy my ice cream last night after I talked him into it. And I was determined, because when a female is having her female thing, there is only one other thing needed besides female products and that is, ice cream. Or chocolate. Ok two things. Maybe three or four or five more. Or more than that. I’m sure I could make a list.

No comments:

Post a Comment